Skip navigation
RadEditor

 

 

PreparingTexas.org

Contact preparingtexas@dps.texas.gov or call 512-424-7844 for:

  • account information
  • general site questions/comments
  • suggestions for addition to Related Links, Contact Info or Important Documents pages
  • assistance to a local jurisdiction wanting to post their training/exercise/conference

Texas Division of Emergency Management

Training Unit:

Training Unit Supervisor 
Office: (512) 424-2197
Fax: (512) 424-5647
Email: Vera.Hughes@dps.texas.gov  

Training Section Registrar
Office: (512) 424-7844
Fax: (512) 424-5647
Email: Clarence.barrientes@dps.texas.gov

SAA Training Point of Contact
Office:  (512) 424-2039
Fax:  (512) 424-5647
Email:  Paul.Hahn@dps.texas.gov

SAA Training Assistant
Office:  (512) 424-2093
Fax:  (512) 424-5647
Email:  Rejena.Williams@dps.texas.gov 

State Training Officer - Regions 1, 5. & 6
Office: (512) 424-2195
Fax: (512) 424-5647
Email: Christopher.Lickteig@dps.texas.gov 

State Training Officer - Regions 2, 3, and 4
Office: (512) 424-7039
Fax: (512) 424-5647 
Email: David.Kenneweg@dps.texas.gov 

Exercise Unit:

Exercise Unit Supervisor 
Office: (512) 424-2447  
Fax: (512) 424-5647   
Email: sabine.gumm@dps.texas.gov  

Exercise Training Officer
Office: (512) 424-2198
Fax: (512) 424-5647
Email: Esther.Corwin@dps.texas.gov 

Exercise Coordinator 
Office: (512) 424-2182
Fax: (512) 424-5647 
Email: david.brown@dps.texas.gov  

HazMat Training Unit:

POC HazMat Training
Office: (512) 221-5128
Fax: (512) 462-5128
Email: Theron.Proctor@dps.texas.gov


Address


Physical Address: 

Texas Division of Emergency Management 
Texas Department of Public Safety 
1033 La Posada Drive - Suite 250
Austin, Texas 78752 


Mailing Address:
 
Texas Division of Emergency Management 
Texas Department of Public Safety 
PO Box 4087
Austin, Texas 78773-0220

 

Federal Emergency Management Agency - General Course Attendance Information

NETC Office of Admissions
Building I, Room 216
16825 South Seton Avenue
Emmitsburg, MD 21727

1-800-238-3358, ext. 1035 or 301-447-1035
Fax: 301-447-1441
Email: netcadmissions@dhs.gov

 

Seperator

© 2010-2017 Texas Department of Public Safety