Skip navigation
RadEditor

 

 

PreparingTexas.org

Contact preparingtexas@tdem.texas.gov or Ashley.abbott@tdem.texas.gov
 for:

  • account information
  • general site questions/comments
  • suggestions for addition to Related Links, Contact Info or Important Documents pages
  • assistance to a local jurisdiction wanting to post their training/exercise/conference



Texas Division of Emergency Management

Training Unit:

Training Unit Program Manager 
Paul Hahn
Office:  (512) 424-2197
Cell: (512) 632-5386
Email:  Paul.Hahn@tdem.texas.gov 

Training Point of Contact - STO Region 2
Scott Sutherland
Office:  512-424-7197
Cell:  (512) 696-7656
Email:  Scott.Sutherland@tdem.texas.gov 

Senior Training Officer - Region 1
Gustavo "Gus" Reina
Office: (512) 486- 6474
Cell: (512) 289-7827
Email: gustavo.reina@tdem.texas.gov 

State Training Officer - Regions 3 and 6
Rejena Williams
Office:  (512) 424-2093
Cell: (512) 897-8922
Email:  Rejena.Williams@tdem.texas.gov 

State Training Officer - Region 4 and 5
William "Bill" Partin
Office: (512) 424-5985
Cell:  (512) 701-5829
Email: William.Partin@tdem.texas.gov

State Training Officer - Region 7 (Capital)
Yen Nguyen
Office:  (512) 424-2480
Cell: (512) 851-9189
Email:  yen.nguyen@tdem.texas.gov


Training Assistant

Ashley Abbott
Office:  (512) 424-7136
Cell: (737) 243-3057
Email:  ashley.abbott@tdem.texas.gov 

Training Assistant
Tyairra Stredic
Office:  (512) 424-2195
Cell: (512) 815-5186
Email:  tyairra.stredic@tdem.texas.gov

Exercise Unit:

Exercise Unit Program Manager
Sabine Gumm
Office: (512) 424-2447  
Cell: (512) 221-4539 
Email: Sabine.Gumm@tdem.texas.gov 

Exercise Coordinator - 
Michael Grubb
Office:  512-424-2182
Email:  michael.grubb@tdem.texas.gov 


Exercise Coordinator - 
Vacant
Office: 512-377-0077
Email:

Exercise Coordinator
Rory Halpin
Office:  (512) 424-2198
Cell: 512-739-9158
Email: rory.halpin@tdem.texas.gov






HazMat Unit Program Manager
David Cella
Office: (512) 424-0044
Email: david.cella@tdem.texas.gov

HazMat  Program Registrar
Michael Green             
Office: (512) 424-0052
Fax: (512) 424-5647
Email: michael.green@tdem.texas.gov 





Please see the Texas regional map below to determine which region your jurisdiction belongs to. Each region has a designated state training officer, and you can find their name and contact information listed above.

You can also download this Excel file that serves as a Region and District Finder. Simply enter your city or county name, and your region and district number will populate.






Address




Mailing Address: 


Texas Division of Emergency Management 

1033 La Posada Drive - Suite 300

Austin, Texas 78752 

Fax: (512) 424-5647




Physical Address:
 

Texas Division of Emergency Management 

1033 La Posada Drive - Suite 250

Austin, Texas 78752 


Federal Emergency Management Agency - General Course Attendance Information

NETC Office of Admissions
Building I, Room 216
16825 South Seton Avenue
Emmitsburg, MD 21727
(301) 447-1035
Fax: 301-447-1441
Email: netcadmissions@dhs.gov


Independent Study Program
(301) 447-1200
Independent.Study@fema.dhs.gov 



 

Seperator

© 2010-2021 Texas Division of Emergency Management